Finpro organization

Finpro has almost 300 professionals in 64 offices in 44 countries.

Finpro Management Team 

  • Markus Suomi – President, CEO
  • Antti Aumo – Executive Vice President, Invest In Finland
  • Kalle Kivekäs – Chief Strategy Officer
  • Hanna Koivisto – Senior Vice President, Human Resources
  • Tiina Laino-Asikainen – Senior Vice President, Finance and IT
  • Paavo Virkkunen – Executive Vice President, Visit Finland
  • Maija Karhusaari – Executive Vice President, Marketing and Communications
  • Pasi Nopanen – Senior Vice President, Internationalization Services

Finpro has operated as a registered association from 1919 until the end of 2015. From the beginning of 2016 the new Finpro Oy will continue the tasks of Finpro ry in the same extent as they were in the Association. Read more about Finpro ry.

Finpro Oy, Board of Directors 2016

  • Chairman of the Board: Päivi Leiwo – Chairman of the Board, Oilon Oy
  • Vice Chairman: Jussi Järventaus – Managing Director, the Federation of Finnish Enterprises
  • Matti Anttonen – Undersecretary, Ministry for Foreign Affairs,
  • Hanna Halme – Managing Director, Wallac Oy
  • Ville Kopra – Managing Director, Versowood Oy
  • Janne Känkänen – Head of Division, the Ministry of Economy and Employment,
  • Timo Lappi – Managing Director, Matkailu- ja Ravintolapalvelut MaRa ry
  • Pekka Soini – Director General, Tekes
  • Karoliina Sulkakoski – Entrepreneur/Export Director, Jokamuovi Oy
  • Arja Suominen – SVP Corporate Communications and Corporate Responsibility, Finnair Oyj